Spring 2017 Personal Care Home Administrator Training Course

Spring 2017 Personal Care Home Administrator Training Course

Spring 2017 Personal Care Home Administrator Training Course
    Spring 2017 Personal Care Home Administrator Training Course  
  date time course
DPW representative Friday 3/31/17 9:00 am-4:00 pm DPW Orientation
       
Firstone, J. Monday 4/17/17 8:30 am-6:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Personal care services and personal hygiene
       
Firestone, J. Tuesday 4/18/17 8:30 am-5:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Care for residents with dementia…
       
Firestone, J. Wednesday 4/19/17 8:30 am-4:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Medication procedures, medication effects and
       
Dilliott, C. Thursday 4/20/17 8:30 am-4:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Nutrition, food handling, sanitation
       
Wilson, G. Friday 4/21/17 8:30 am-2:30 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Gerontology
       
Bly, G. Monday 4/24/17 8:30 am-5:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Budgeting, financial record keeping,…
Bly, G.     Recreation
       
Bly, G. Tuesday 4/25/17 8:30 am-5:00 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Staff supervision and staff training…
       
Bly, G. Wednesday 4/26/17 8:30 am-10:30 am (1/2 hr lunch) Resident - home contracts
Bly, G.   11:00 pm-2:00 pm (1/2 hr break) Resident rights
Bly, G.   2:30 pm-5:30 pm Cultural Competency
       
Wilson, G. Thursday 4/27/17 9:00 am- 6:30 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Care for residents with mental illness
       
Weinberg, J. Friday 4/28/17 8:30 am-10:30 (1/2 hr lunch) Care for residents with Intellectual Disabilities
Weinberg, J.   11:00 am-5:00 pm (1/2 hr dinner) Abuse and Neglect Prevention and Reporting
Weinberg, J.   5:30 pm to 7:30 pm Local, state, and fed laws and regulations…
       
Weinberg, J. Monday 5/1/17 8:30 am-1:30 pm (1/2 hr lunch) Writing, completing….assessments
Weinberg, J.   2:00 pm-6:00 pm Community resources, social services, …
       
TBA Tuesday 5/2/17 8:30 am-12:30 pm(1/2 hr break) Fire prevention and emergency preparedness
Falavolito, P.   1:00 pm-8 pm or until done First Aid Training/CPR
       
Kovalsky, K. Wednesday 5/3/17 TBA Exam for those who have completed all requirements