Meet the 2007-08 SGA Executive Board

Penn State Greater Allegheny is proud to announce its 2007-08 SGA Executive Board:

President ? Jose Almonte
Vice President ? Dion Harris
Treasurer ? Katharine McFarland
Co-Treasurer ? Frank Angelone
Secretary ? Courtney Davis
Chief of Staff ? Tom Mcinnis
Director of Academic Affairs ? Christopher Curtis
Director of Student Affairs ? Christopher Stinson
Director of Diversity ? Brandon Lee
Director of Special Events ? Charity Bartko
Director of Information Technology ? Nick Gallo
Parliamentarian ? Dave Frantz

Jose and Dion, President and Vice-President respectively, have high hopes for enhancing the overall experience at Penn State Greater Allegheny. Together, they wish to get organizations more active by striving to improve communication between the organization leaders and their members. Increasing commuter participation is also a shared platform for Jose and Dion.

President Jose Almonte (Class of 2010) is studying mechanical engineering and was raised in New York City on the upper-side of Manhattan. In addition to his SGA leadership, Jose is an active member of THON Committee, the Information Technology Organization, Programming Club, and Drama Club.

Vice-President Dion Harris (Class of 2008) hails from Vandergrift, PA. He is majoring in corporate communications. Dion is also involved with the Greater Allegheny Collegian (the campus  student newspaper), THON Committee, and serves as a Resident Assistant.